Fish village (3 min.)

Fish village (3 min.)
The Fish Village is a unique example of a new urban development in the architectural style of old Konigsberg. It is noteworthy that not only houses are filigreed, but also the surrounding urban infrastructure: pavements, benches, lampposts. An extraordinary impression is made by the contrast of the transition from the noisy streets of a modern city to the silence and tranquility of a medieval town bordered by the water surface of the Pregoli River.

The fish village was conceived as a comfortable place of rest for citizens and tourists, reminiscent of the historical past of Kaliningrad. To implement the project, a picturesque area was chosen on the shore of Oktyabrsky Island, washed by the waters of the Pregolya River. Previously, a settlement of fishermen was located on this territory - this is how the name "Fish Village" appeared. 

The objects of the ethnographic and trade and craft complex were built from 2006 to 2010. Now the construction of the second stage of the complex is underway, forming the final image of a Fishing village with cozy streets, interesting sights and a variety of opportunities for a pleasant stay.

Nearby is the famous Kanta Island, which can be reached by the Honey Bridge.

WHAT TO SEE IN THE FISHING VILLAGE

To begin with, you can just walk around the block and admire the surrounding landscapes, appreciate the skill of architects who managed to organically combine Neo-Gothic and Hanseatic styles with elements of Baroque and classicism. After a leisurely walk, you can get to know the remarkable places of the Fishing Village more closely.

LIGHTHOUSE TOWER

The Lighthouse tower with a height of more than 30 meters attracts attention with its original appearance, organically combined with buildings in the half-timbered style. A positive mood is created by two sculptural compositions at the entrance to the lighthouse – an old sailor with a monkey resting on a bench, and a charming woman in an antique dress looking out of the half-open door. In the premises of the tower, guests will find a restaurant of homemade French cuisine and a museum-shop of glass products.

JUBILEE BRIDGE

You can get to the Fish Village by walking over the bridge, which was opened for the 750th anniversary of Kaliningrad. During the construction of the bridge structure, the supports of the destroyed Imperial Bridge were used. The divorce of the Jubilee Bridge is a unique sight in itself, attracting the attention of Kaliningrad residents and guests of the city. Interestingly, the testing of the load capacity of this pedestrian bridge after its construction was carried out with the help of two KamAZ trucks with a total weight of 16 tons. The bridge has been successfully tested by heavy vehicles and has since been open only to pedestrians.

RIVER WALK

Unforgettable impressions will remain with tourists from a walk on boats and motor ships in the water area of the Pregolya River. The route, starting at the pier near the Fishing Village, provides a unique opportunity to see the surrounding sights from an unusual angle, take wonderful photos and exclusive videos.

Special offers

Honeymoon at the Kaiserhof Hotel & Spa

Honeymoon at the Kaiserhof Hotel & Spa

Spend an unforgettable romantic vacation with your loved one in the heart of Kaliningrad

Book this promo
Early booking 6990

Early booking 6990

Have time to use all the services of the hotel at the lowest prices before the end of the promotion.

Last Minute

Last Minute

When booking a room within 2 days before arrival, you receive 15% discount!

Book this promo
Romance on the Fishing Village

Romance on the Fishing Village

We offer you to take advantage of our special offer "Romance on the Fishing Village"

Book this promo

Рыбная деревня

Рыбная деревня

Рыбная деревня – это уникальный пример новой городской застройки в архитектурном стиле старого Кенигсберга. Примечательно, что филигранно стилизованы не только дома, но и окружающая городская инфраструктура: мостовые, скамейки, фонарные столбы. Необыкновенное впечатление производит контраст перехода от шумных улиц современного города к тишине и спокойствию средневекового городка, окаймленного водной гладью реки Преголи.

Рыбная деревня была задумана как комфортное место отдыха для горожан и туристов, напоминающее об историческом прошлом Калининграда. Для реализации проекта была выбрана живописная местность на берегу Октябрьского острова, омываемая водами реки Преголя. Раньше на этой территории располагалось поселение рыбаков - так появилось название "Рыбная деревня". 

Объекты этнографического и торгово-ремесленного комплекса возводились с 2006 года по 2010 год. Сейчас ведется строительство второй очереди комплекса, формирующей окончательный образ Рыбной деревни с уютными улочками, интересными достопримечательностями и разнообразными возможностями для приятного отдыха.

Рядом находится знаменитый остров Канта, на который можно пройти по Медовому мосту.

ЧТО ПОСМОТРЕТЬ В РЫБНОЙ ДЕРЕВНЕ

Для начала можно просто пройтись по кварталу и полюбоваться окружающими пейзажами, оценить мастерство архитекторов, сумевших органично соединить неоготический и ганзейский стили с элементами барокко и классицизма. После неспешной прогулки можно ближе познакомиться с примечательными местами Рыбной деревни.

БАШНЯ «МАЯК»

Башня «Маяк» высотой более 30 метров притягивает внимание своим оригинальным внешним видом, органично сочетающимся со зданиями в стиле фахверк. Позитивное настроение создают две скульптурные композиции на входе в маяк – старый моряк с обезьянкой, отдыхающий на лавочке, и очаровательная женщина в старинном платье, выглядывающая из приоткрытой двери. В помещениях башни гостей ждут ресторан домашней французской кухни и музей-магазин стеклянных изделий.

ЮБИЛЕЙНЫЙ МОСТ

В Рыбную деревню можно попасть, пройдя по мосту, который был открыт к 750-летию Калининграда. При строительстве мостового сооружения использовались опоры разрушенного Императорского моста. Развод Юбилейного моста само по себе уникальное зрелище , привлекающее внимание калининградцев и гостей города. Интересно, что тестирование нагрузочной способности этого пешеходного моста после его постройки производилось при помощи двух грузовиков «КамАЗ» общей массой 16 тонн. Мост успешно прошел испытания тяжелой автомобильной техникой и с тех пор открыт только для пешеходов.

РЕЧНАЯ ПРОГУЛКА

Незабываемые впечатления останутся у туристов от прогулки на катерах и теплоходах по акватории реки Преголя. Маршрут, начинающийся на пристани у Рыбной деревни, предоставляет уникальную возможность увидеть окружающие достопримечательности с необычного ракурса, сделать замечательные фотографии и эксклюзивные видеоролики.

Спецпредложения

Раннее бронирование. Лето 2024 - от 10 800 руб!

Раннее бронирование. Лето 2024 - от 10 800 руб!

Воплотите свою мечту в реальность и забронируйте свой летний отпуск уже сегодня!

Семейное предложение

Семейное предложение

Проведите незабываемое время в кругу семьи по выгодному тарифу. Дети до 12 лет проживают бесплатно!
Забронировать по акции
Особенный День Рождения в Kaiserhof Hotel & Spa!

Особенный День Рождения в Kaiserhof Hotel & Spa!

Праздник, который возвращает каждого в детство - День Рождения!


Забронировать по акции
Программа "Антистресс"

Программа "Антистресс"

Всего за 2 дня мы поможем вам восстановить силы и снять напряжение.
Забронировать по акции
Массаж в подарок

Массаж в подарок

Приятные подарки для любимых гостей от отеля "Kaiserhof Hotel & Spa"
Забронировать по акции
Весенние скидки

Весенние скидки

Встречайте весну в самом романтическом центре Калининграда. Скидка 15% на услуги проживания.
Забронировать по акции

Остались вопросы? Свяжитесь с нами



CAPTCHA